ICC announces schedule for Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2022

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule for the 2022 Under-19 Cricket World Cup. According to the ICC, the event will be held in the West Indies from January 14 to February 4 and will feature 16 countries with 48 matches in four cities.

Group A includes Bangladesh, England, Canada and the United Arab Emirates, while Group B includes India, Ireland, South Africa and Uganda.

Group C includes Afghanistan, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea and Zimbabwe and Group D includes Australia, Scotland, Sri Lanka and the West Indies.

The New Zealand team is not included for the age group due to national quarantine rules, so Scotland has been included in the event instead of New Zealand.

It should be noted that Pakistan team will play against Papua New Guinea on January 15, Afghanistan on January 20 and Zimbabwe on January 22.

ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Groupings:

Group A – Bangladesh, England, Canada, United Arab Emirates
Group B – India, Ireland, South Africa, Uganda
Group C – Afghanistan, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Zimbabwe
Group D – Australia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, West Indies

ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Venues:

St Kitts and Nevis – Warner Park, Conaree, (Sandy Point – Warm-up match venue only)
Guyana – Guyana National Stadium, (Everest – Warm-up match venue only)
Trinidad and Tobago – Brian Lara Cricket Ground, Queens Park Oval, Diego Martin
Antigua and Barbuda – Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Coolidge Cricket Ground

Must Read

A teenage boy pays tribute to Rizwan by sketching

A teenage boy pays tribute to Rizwan by sketching

Mohammad Rizwan, Pakistan's wicket-keeper and opening batsman, was sketched out by a teenage boy who impressed Rizwan immensely. Mohammad Rizwan shared a photo of himself...