IPL 2017 - 1st Match: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Highlights - Sports Point

Indian Premier League, 1st match: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Full Match Highlights

Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 35 runs

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Check Out the Highlights of 1st T20 Match between Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Indian Premier League 2017

Yuvraj Singh is the Man of the Match: “Every IPL you have to bring something new (haircut). Confidence. When you make a comeback and play well, you gain confidence.You don’t have to worry that you have to make a comeback. I’m batting more hours, working on the short ball, the slower ball, hitting in the V. Was a bit lucky today, but have been playing the short ball really well.”

David Warner: “Was going to be bit some dew, but fantastic the way the guys batted through the middle. Always mindful in a jam-packed line-up like theirs. Knew we had to negate their partnerships. The Yuvi of old we know.”

Shane Watson: “All aspects, we were slightly off, We weren’t as tight. Sunrisers got pretty much the same combinations, we are still finding ours. Last man standing, but it’s a privilege to lead RCB. The wicket was slow, but very nice. We got plenty of firepower. Got to be better next time.”


Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad
DA Warner*, TD Agarwal, RK Bhui, Bipul Sharma, BCJ Cutting, S Dhawan, ER Dwivedi, MC Henriques, DJ Hooda, CJ Jordan, S Kaul, B Kumar, B Laughlin, A Mithun, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammed Siraj, Mustafizur Rahman, A Nehra, NV Ojha, Rashid Khan, V Shankar, BB Sran, PV Tambe, KS Williamson, Yuvraj Singh
RCB Squad
S Aravind, Avesh Khan, S Badree, STR Binny, YS Chahal, A Choudhary, AB de Villiers, P Dubey, CH Gayle, TM Head, Iqbal Abdulla, KM Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, TS Mills, AF Milne, P Negi, HV Patel, Sachin Baby, T Shamsi, B Stanlake, SR Watson


Toss – Royal Challengers Bangalore, who chose to field
Points – Sunrisers Hyderabad 2, Royal Challengers Bangalore 0
Player of the match – Yuvraj Singh (Sunrisers Hyderabad)
Umpires – AY Dandekar and NJ Llong (England)
TV umpire – A Deshmukh
Match referee – J Srinath
Reserve umpire – N Pandit